The king of restaurant menus – Zomato

  is the destination for foodies in metro for not just for food ordering/take-out, but we also browse the site before heading to a restaurant. We come to know approximate cost of our outing!

The following 3 features, I love are:

  1. Availability of menus for all restaurants, I go to – As I mentioned above, other competing sites don’t have menus always available.
  2. Ability to share my favorite restaurant lists, e.g. Been There by Prasoon Jha.
  3. I as a user of the site should be able to add a restaurant, not just the restaurant owner.

3 features, which I dislike or new enhancements, I’d like to see are:

  1.  When I search restaurants in a particular locality, say Malad(W), I’d want to see them on a map.
  2. Another feature,I’d want is private lists, which I can share only with my friends.
  3. I’d also like an ability to follow food editors or a favorite foodie in my neighborhood.

So, that completes an entry from Prasoon Kumar or Prasoon Jha for the Zomato feedback contest. I think it is a nice usecase for social media participation and crowd-sourcing product ideas!

About prasoonk

Prasoon Kumar grew up in the Bokaro Steel City of south Bihar, now Jharkhand. He studied Computer Science and Engineering in IIT Kanpur. For job he moved to the land of opportunity, United States. He was there in the bay area through the internet revolution of mid to late nineties. He spent time admiring the beautiful coastline of California among other things. He moved east coast to the New York after the turn of the millennium working in a brokerage startup. Afterwards, he is back to India for good. He has been working in the enterprises and internet startup, enjoying the city life. He has a beautiful wife, a young 5 years old daughter and 11 years old son.

Posted on September 30, 2011, in personal, Prasoon Kumar Jha, web 2.0 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Such a nice road map for online food restaurants. It is very useful to find exact location. Keep post like this. Zomato coupons

  2. Nice to read about the best Grocery related services provider site Zomato.com there is http://www.delightbite.com. which is working in same field in TRI City.

  1. Pingback: Justdial foraying into Food Home Delivery business « Random musings on Life, World, Technology

Comments - bouquets, brickbats?

